From watching the movie I came to the realization of how a typeface can represent so much more than words on the paper. I live in the suburbs outside of New York City and I’m there virtually there every weekend and I never realized how much Helvetica there was on every corner. Watching the film it was nice to get both sides of the field of those in favor and those not in favor of the typeface.

I do like the clean-cut feeling Helvetica does give off and I think its a great typeface to playoff of if what you are trying to communicate isnt exactly “clean” or “socially correct.” The movie inspired me to used the curvatures and display of how words looks to get across certain messages ironically that most may not get a first, but will understand afterwards.

I made a t-shirt based off watching this movie  : )